Combinatorics Lectures Online

Organizers: Jacob Fox and Paul Seymour.


Time zone converter

Forthcoming talks

Mon Mar 1, 09:00 ET (= 14:00 UTC): Vishesh Jain (Stanford), ``Towards the sampling Lovász local lemma'', abstract (Extremal and probabilistic combinatorics webinar), Zoom link TBA on the website, password is the first 6 prime numbers.

Mon Mar 1, 09:00 ET (= 14:00 UTC): Piotr Micek (Jagellonian), ``Adjacency labelling for planar graphs'', abstract (Warwick DIMAP seminar), Zoom link.

Mon Mar 1, 11:15 ET: Benny Sudakov (ETH Zurich), ``Rainbow structures, Latin squares & graph decompositions'', abstract (IAS CSDM seminar I), Zoom link.

Mon Mar 1, 12:00 ET: Jimmy He (Stanford), ``Randown walks on finite fields with deterministic jumps'', abstract (Webinar in additive combinatorics), login for the Zoom link.

Mon Mar 1, 17:00 ET (= 22:00 GMT): O-joung Kwon (Incheon National U), ``A unified half-integral Erdős-Pósa theorem for cycles in graphs labelled by multiple abelian groups'', abstract (Matroid union seminar), Zoom link.

Tue Mar 2, 09:30 ET (= 14:30 UCT): Justin Salez (Université Paris-Dauphine), ``Sparse expanders have negative Ollivier-Ricci curvature'', abstract (Oxford discrete math and probability seminar), Zoom link TBA on the website.

Tue Mar 2, 10:30 ET: John Peebles (IAS), ``Solving Laplacian systems of directed graphs'', abstract (IAS CSDM seminar II), Zoom link.

Tue Mar 2, 11:00 ET (= 16:30 UCT): Perla Sousi (Cambridge), ``The uniform spanning tree in 4 dimensions'', abstract (Oxford discrete math and probability seminar), Zoom link TBA on the website.

Tue Mar 2, 19:30 ET (= Wed Mar 3, 11:30 AEDT): Sophie Spirkl (Waterloo), ``The Erdős-Hajnal conjecture for the five-cycle'', abstract (CMSA seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Wed Mar 3, 23:30 ET (= 08:00 Iran time)-- Thu Mar 4, 11:30 ET (= 20:00 Iran time): 11th International Conference on graph theory and algebraic combinatorics (Urmia U., Iran), website, register on the website to participate.

Thu Mar 4, 09:00 ET (= 14:00 UTC): Dion Gijswijt (Delft), ``TBA'', abstract (LSE seminar), Zoom link.

Thu Mar 4, 10:20 ET: Anton Bernshteyn (Georgia Tech), ``TBA'', abstract (Ohio State combinatorics and probability seminar), Zoom link and password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Thu Mar 4, 11:00 ET (= 19:00 Moscow time): Dömötör Pálvölgyi (Eötvös Loránd U) ``At most 4.47^n stable matchings'', abstract (Moscow big seminar), Zoom link, password is the first six digits of π after the decimal point.

Thu Mar 4, 14:00 ET: Christina Boucher (Florida), ``Burrows Wheeler transform meets the colored de Bruijn graph'', abstract (WinCom colloquium), Zoom link.

Thu Mar 4, 15:00 ET: Yuval Wigderson (Stanford), ``Ramsey numbers of sparse digraphs'', abstract (Princeton discrete math seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Thu Mar 4, 17:00 ET: Avid Nacin (William Patterson U), ``Padovan, Pascal, and proofs without words'', abstract, (Rutgers experimental math seminar), Zoom link, password is the 20th Catalan number, alias (40)!/(20!*21!), alias 6564120420.

Thu Mar 4, 23:30 ET (= 08:00 Iran time)-- Fri Mar 5, 11:30 ET (= 20:00 Iran time): 11th International Conference on graph theory and algebraic combinatorics (Urmia U., Iran), website, register on the website to participate.

Fri Mar 5, 08:30 ET (= 13:30 UTC): Louis Esperet (Grenoble), ``TBA'', abstract (Warwick combinatorics seminar), Zoom link, passcode WC2021.

Fri Mar 5, 09:00 ET (= 14:00 UTC): Jane Gao (Waterloo), ``The sandwich conjecture of random regular graphs'', abstract (LSE seminar), Zoom link.

Fri Mar 5, 10:00 ET (= 16:00 CET): James Davies (Warwick), ``Circle graphs are quadratically chi-bounded'', abstract (Budapest big seminar), Zoom link, password is the first six terms of the Fibonacci sequence starting 1,1.

Fri Mar 5, 12:00 ET: Lutz Warnke (Georgia Tech), ``TBA'', abstract (NY combinatorics seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Mon Mar 8, 09:00 ET (= 14:00 UTC): Peter Winkler (Dartmouth), ``TBA'', abstract (Extremal and probabilistic combinatorics webinar), Zoom link TBA on the website, password is the first 6 prime numbers.

Mon Mar 8, 09:00 ET (= 14:00 UTC): Shoham Letzter (Univ Coll London), ``TBA'', abstract (Warwick DIMAP seminar), Zoom link TBA on the website.

Mon Mar 8, 12:00 ET: Aled Walker (Cambridge), ``Extremal problems for GCDs'', abstract (Webinar in additive combinatorics), login for the Zoom link.

Tue Mar 9, 09:00 ET (= 14:00 UTC): Bénédicte Haas (Paris 13), ``TBA'', abstract (Oxford discrete math and probability seminar), Zoom link TBA on the website.

Tue Mar 9, 10:30 ET (= 15:30 UTC): Corrine Yap (Rutgers), ``A topological Turán problem'', abstract (Oxford discrete math and probability seminar), Zoom link TBA on the website.

Tue Mar 9, 15:45 ET: Richard Lang (Heidelberg), ``TBA'', abstract (Georgia Tech graph theory seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Wed Mar 10, 10:00 (= 16:00 CET): Andrei Raigorodskii, Máté Matolcsi, Nir Lev, David Conlon, Persi Diaconis, Workshop on Euclidean Ramsey theory, abstract (Budapest big seminar), Zoom link, password is the first six terms of the Fibonacci sequence starting 1,1.

Wed Mar 10, 13:30 ET (= 10:30 PST): Zeying Wang (Michigan), ``TBA'', abstract (Simon Fraser discrete math seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Thu Mar 11, 09:00 ET (= 14:00 UTC): Sophie Spirkl (Waterloo), ``TBA'', abstract (LSE seminar), Zoom link.

Thu Mar 11, 10:00 (= 16:00 CET): Imre Leader, Dan Ismailescu, Aubrey de Grey, Nóra Frankl, Alexander Soifer, Workshop on Euclidean Ramsey theory, abstract (Budapest big seminar), Zoom link, password is the first six terms of the Fibonacci sequence starting 1,1.

Thu Mar 11, 10:20 ET: Hugo Duminil-Copin (IHES), ``TBA'', abstract (Ohio State combinatorics and probability seminar), Zoom link and password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Thu Mar 11, 14:00 ET: Emily Sergel (U. Penn.), ``TBA'', abstract (WinCom colloquium), Zoom link.

Thu Mar 11, 17:00 ET: Michael Kiessling (Rutgers), ``TBA'', abstract, (Rutgers experimental math seminar), Zoom link, password is the 20th Catalan number, alias (40)!/(20!*21!), alias 6564120420.

Fri Mar 12, 07:00 ET (= 12:00 UTC): Samuel Mohr (Masaryk U), ``TBA'', abstract (LSE seminar), Zoom link.

Fri Mar 12, 09:00 ET (= 14:00 UTC): Annie Raymond (Massachusetts Amherst), ``Graph density inequalities, sums of squares and tropicalization'', abstract (Warwick combinatorics seminar), Zoom link, passcode WC2021.

Fri Mar 12, 10:00 (= 16:00 CET): Péter Komjáth, Stephen Jackson, Roman Prosanov, Andrey Kupavskii, Christian Reiher, Workshop on Euclidean Ramsey theory, abstract (Budapest big seminar), Zoom link, password is the first six terms of the Fibonacci sequence starting 1,1.

Fri Mar 12, 12:00 ET: Erkko Lehtonen (Lisbon), ``TBA'', abstract (NY combinatorics seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Mon Mar 15, 10:00 ET (= 14:00 UTC): Alina Ene (Boston), ``TBA'', abstract (Warwick DIMAP seminar), Zoom link TBA on the website.

Mon Mar 15, 10:00 ET (= 14:00 UTC): Ashwin Say (MIT), ``TBA'', abstract (Extremal and probabilistic combinatorics webinar), Zoom link TBA on the website, password is the first 6 prime numbers.

Mon Mar 15, 12:00 ET: Corrine Yap (Rutgers), ``TBA'', abstract (Webinar in additive combinatorics), login for the Zoom link.

Wed Mar 17, 03:00 ET (= 18:00 Melbourne time): Rudi Mrazović (Zagreb), ``TBA'', abstract (CMSA seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Wed Mar 17, 13:30 ET (= 10:30 PST): Riana Roux (Stellenbosch U.), ``TBA'', abstract (Simon Fraser discrete math seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Thu Mar 18, 10:20 ET: Matthew Kwan (Stanford), ``TBA'', abstract (Ohio State combinatorics and probability seminar), Zoom link and password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Thu Mar 18, 12:00 ET (= 19:00 Moscow time): Andrei Bulatov (Simon Fraser), ``On the complexity of CSP-based ideal membership problems'', abstract (Moscow big seminar), Zoom link, password is the first six digits of π after the decimal point.

Thu Mar 18, 14:00 ET: Karen Yeates (Waterloo), ``TBA'', abstract (WinCom colloquium), Zoom link.

Thu Mar 18, 15:00 ET: Stéphan Thomassé (Lyon), ``The factorial gap'', abstract (Princeton discrete math seminar), Zoom link and password TBA.

Fri Mar 19, 09:00 ET (= 14:00 CET): Ramon van Handel (Princeton), ``Some unusual extremal problems in convexity and combinatorics'', abstract (Budapest big seminar), Zoom link, password is the first six terms of the Fibonacci sequence starting 1,1.

Fri Mar 19, 12:00 ET: John Saccoman (Seton Hall), ``TBA'', abstract (NY combinatorics seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Fri Mar 19, 15:30 ET (= 19:30 UTC): Daniel Spielman (Yale), ``TBA'', abstract (Warwick combinatorics seminar), Zoom link, passcode WC2021.

Mon Mar 22, 10:00 ET (= 14:00 UTC): Rico Zenklusen (ETH Zurich), ``TBA'', abstract (Warwick DIMAP seminar), Zoom link TBA on the website.

Mon Mar 22, 10:00 ET (= 14:00 UTC): Abhishek Methuku (Birmingham), ``A proof of the Erdős–Faber–Lovász conjecture'', abstract (Extremal and probabilistic combinatorics webinar), Zoom link TBA on the website, password is the first 6 prime numbers.

Tue Mar 23, 15:45 ET: Caroline Terry (Ohio State), ``TBA'', abstract (Georgia Tech graph theory seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Wed Mar 24, 13:30 ET (= 10:30 PST): Daniel Panario (Carleton), ``TBA'', abstract (Simon Fraser discrete math seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Wed Mar 24, 11:30 ET (= 15:30 UTC): Amarja Kathapurkar (Birmingham), ``Embedding spanning trees in dense directed graphs'', abstract (ePCC seminar), Zoom link TBA.

Thu Mar 25, 10:20 ET: Gabriel Conant (Cambridge), ``TBA'', abstract (Ohio State combinatorics and probability seminar), Zoom link and password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Thu Mar 25, 12:00 ET (= 19:00 Moscow time): Igor Pak (UCLA), ``TBA'', abstract (Moscow big seminar), Zoom link, password is the first six digits of π after the decimal point.

Thu Mar 25, 14:00 ET: Karen Meagher (U Regina), ``TBA'', abstract (WinCom colloquium), Zoom link.

Thu Mar 25, 15:00 ET: Pawel Rzazewski (Warsaw), ``TBA'', abstract (Princeto' discrete math seminar), Zoom link and password TBA.

Fri Mar 26, 09:00 ET (= 14:00 CET): Pablo Soberón (CUNY), ``TBA'', abstract (Budapest big seminar), Zoom link, password is the first six terms of the Fibonacci sequence starting 1,1.

Fri Mar 26, 12:00 ET: Charlotte Aten (Rochester), ``TBA'', abstract (NY combinatorics seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Mon Mar 29, 10:00 ET (= 14:00 UTC): Andrew Suk (UCSD), ``TBA'', abstract (Extremal and probabilistic combinatorics webinar), Zoom link TBA on the website, password is the first 6 prime numbers.

Tue Mar 30, 15:45 ET: James Anderson (Georgia Tech), ``TBA'', abstract (Georgia Tech graph theory seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Wed Mar 31, 02:00 ET (= 17:00 Melbourne time): Patrick Morris (Berlin), ``Triangle factors in pseudorandom graphs'', abstract (CMSA seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Wed Mar 31, 13:30 ET (= 10:30 PST): Tomas Masarik (SFU), ``TBA'', abstract (Simon Fraser discrete math seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Thu Apr 1, 12:00 ET (= 19:00 Moscow time): Yuval Wigderson (Stanford), ``TBA'', abstract (Moscow big seminar), Zoom link, password is the first six digits of π after the decimal point.

Mon Apr 5, 09:00 ET (= 14:00 UTC): Alexander Sidorenko (Rényi Inst), ``TBA'', abstract (Extremal and probabilistic combinatorics webinar), Zoom link TBA on the website, password is the first 6 prime numbers.

Tue Apr 6, 15:45 ET: Lina Li (Waterloo), ``TBA'', abstract (Georgia Tech graph theory seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Wed Apr 7, ??: 37th European Workshop on Computational Geometry website.

Wed Apr 7, 13:30 ET (= 10:30 PST): Ame Weibe (FU Berlin), ``TBA'', abstract (Simon Fraser discrete math seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Wed Apr 7, 10:30 ET (= 15:30 UTC): Ni Luh Dewi Sintiari (Lyon), ``A survey on even-hole-free graphs'', abstract (ePCC seminar), Zoom link TBA.

Thu Apr 8, ??: 37th European Workshop on Computational Geometry website.

Thu Apr 8, 10:20 ET: Marcus Michelen (UIC), ``TBA'', abstract (Ohio State combinatorics and probability seminar), Zoom link and password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Thu Apr 8, 12:00 ET (= 19:00 Moscow time): Anuj Dawar (Cambridge), ``Circuit lower bounds assuming symmetry'', abstract (Moscow big seminar), Zoom link, password is the first six digits of π after the decimal point.

Thu Apr 8, 15:00 ET: Shoham Letzler (UCL), ``TBA'', abstract (Princeton discrete math seminar), Zoom link and password TBA.

Fri Apr 9, ??: 37th European Workshop on Computational Geometry website.

Fri Apr 9, 12:00 ET: Shuxing Li (Simon Fraser), ``TBA'', abstract (NY combinatorics seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Mon Apr 12, 11:00 ET: Lola Thompson (Utrecht), ``Summing μ(n): an even faster algorithm'', abstract (Webinar in additive combinatorics), login for the Zoom link.

Tue Apr 13, 15:45 ET: Songling Shan (Illinois State), ``TBA'', abstract (Georgia Tech graph theory seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Wed Apr 14, 13:30 ET (= 10:30 PST): Carolyn Chun (US Naval Acad.), ``TBA'', abstract (Simon Fraser discrete math seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Thu Apr 15, 10:20 ET: Michael Tate (Villanova), ``TBA'', abstract (Ohio State combinatorics and probability seminar), Zoom link and password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Thu Apr 15, 12:00 ET (= 19:00 Moscow time): Alex Scott (Oxford), ``TBA'', abstract (Moscow big seminar), Zoom link, password is the first six digits of π after the decimal point.

Fri Apr 16, 12:00 ET: Jozef Skokan (LSE), ``TBA'', abstract (NY combinatorics seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Tue Apr 20, 15:45 ET: David Wood (Monash), ``TBA'', abstract (Georgia Tech graph theory seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Thu Apr 22, 10:20 ET: Leonardo Rolla (Warwick), ``TBA'', abstract (Ohio State combinatorics and probability seminar), Zoom link and password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Thu Apr 22, 12:00 ET (= 19:00 Moscow time): Avi Wigderson (IAS), ``TBA'', abstract (Moscow big seminar), Zoom link, password is the first six digits of π after the decimal point.

Fri Apr 23, 12:00 ET: Brigitte Servatius (Worcester), ``TBA'', abstract (NY combinatorics seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Mon Apr 26, 09:00 ET (= 14:00 UTC): Torsten Mütze (Warwick), ``TBA'', abstract (Extremal and probabilistic combinatorics webinar), Zoom link TBA on the website, password is the first 6 prime numbers.

Tue Apr 27, 15:45 ET: Bernard Lidický (Iowa State), ``TBA'', abstract (Georgia Tech graph theory seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.

Tue May 4, 15:45 ET: Fan Wei (Princeton), ``TBA'', abstract (Georgia Tech graph theory seminar), Zoom link, password will be mailed to the CLO list.


This is a list of future online talks in combinatorics. There is also a mailing list, to which we will email this week's activities, perhaps twice a week. If you would like to be added or removed from the list, please send email to pds@math.princeton.edu with a university email address, or a one-line description of who you are.

If you have a talk that you would like to be listed here, please send to Paul Seymour (pds@math.princeton.edu) the title, day, time and time-zone, name and affiliation of the speaker, name of hosting institution, the link to join the meeting, and a link to the abstract (not the abstract itself). If you let us know the password, we will mail it out to the people on the mailing list.

See also Virtual Combinatorics Colloquium, Oxford Discrete Mathematics and Probability Seminar, and CS Theory Online Talks.

free Counters